Skip to content ↓
Spa Academy Askern

Spa Academy Askern


We are an Academy part of Leger Education Trust.

Our governing body is made up of members from the local community, including parents, representatives from partnership groups/organisations and staff. The governing body are responsible for overseeing the educational direction of the school to ensure all our students achieve as well as they can.

Copies of the minutes of meetings of the governing body are available on request. Please contact the school.

Details of governor’s attendance at meetings during the school year are included in the Trustees Annual Report and Finance Statement, which is published each year and included in the Statutory Information section of this website.

Our Academy Governing Body:

     Babs Lynds (Chair of Governors)

     Rebecca Austwick (Vice Chair of Governors)

     Emma Anderson (Headteacher)

     Sarah-Jane Smith

     Reverend David Franklin

     Jo North

    Sophie Moreton

    John Dougherty (Staff)

   Thomas Noon (Parent)


Within the Academy Governing Body there are link governors responsible for attendance and behaviour, finance and resources, SEND and wellbeing and curriculum, teaching and learning.

Local Academy Boards are responsible for a wide range of matters which come under three core functions:

· Setting the vision and strategic direction of the academy

· Holding the Principal to account for its educational performance

· Ensuring financial resources are well spent